• Visit us on LinkedIn
  • Visit us on YouTube
  • Visit us on Twitter
  • Visit us on Facebook


Thank You For Joining Us!

We look forward to seeing you next May!

The Celebration of Philanthropy is an evening hosted by the Kitsap Community Foundation to celebrate individuals, businesses, and nonprofits in Kitsap County that have improved the lives of their fellow citizens through extraordinary dedication to philanthropy.


We present 3 awards at our Celebration of Philanthropy:

Spirit of Philanthropy Award

This award honors an individual, couple, or family who exhibits a deep commitment and heartfelt dedication to philanthropy in Kitsap County.  The Foundation's Board feels that these individuals are an inspiration to our community. Their dedication and gifts of time, talent, and financial resources to nonprofits in Kitsap are truly remarkable.


Business Making a Difference Award

This award honors a for-profit business in Kitsap County that has a proven track record of making a positive difference in our community. 


Exceptional Nonprofit Service Award

This award honors someone who has done exceptional work furthering and facilitating the success of one or more Kitsap nonprofits. 



Previous Award Recipients

The following people and businesses have received one of these awards before and are not eligible to receive the award again. 

Spirit of Philanthropy Award

Mr. "Ike" Parker

Ms. Ellen Nakata

Ms. Joanne Haselwood

Mr. and Mrs. Paul & Debbi Brainerd

Ms. Jane Ritley

Mrs. Claudia Fogle

Ms. Leslie Barry Connors

Dr. Heather D. Carrell

Mr. and Mrs. James & Audrey Robinson

Islander Angels

Mr. and Mrs. Don & Elizabeth Drury

Mr. and Mrs. Jerry & Nancy Reid

Dr. and Mrs. John L. Stanley

Dr. and Mrs. Glen & Rebecca Carlson

Mr. and Mrs. Elliot & Maureen Gregg

Mr. and Mrs. Steve & Debbie Hill

Ms. Marilee Hansen

Mr. Ray Garrido

Mrs. Ardis Morrow

Mr. and Mrs. Les & Betty Krueger

Mrs. and Mr. Dorthea & Ralph Lintz

Beverly Kincaid

Dave Wetter


Business Making a Difference Award

Buck's A & W (Gehring Family)

Hill Moving Services Inc

Kitsap Sun

Martha & Mary

Edgren Hecker & Lemmon Insurance (EHL), Inc

Port Madison Enterprises

Rice Fergus Miller

Orchard Foods Corp

Pacific Northwest Title

Windermere Westsound

Puget Sound Energy

Betty Skinner Allstate


Exceptional Nonprofit Service Award

Linda Joyce

David Foote

Larry Eyer

Outstanding Citizen Award (now combined with the Spirit of Philanthropy Award)

Mr. Pankaj Sharma

Mrs. Joan Soriano

Ms. Susan Daniel

Mr. William J. Austin

Mr. Tex Lewis

Mr. Mike James

Mr. David Frederick

Mr. and Mrs. Samuel N. Corey

Ms. Mary Ann Guerrero

Dr. Dan Diamond

Mr. Walt Washington

Ms. Diane Landry

cf National Standards
© Copyright 2017 by Kitsap Community Foundation. All rights reserved.  |  Privacy Policy  |  Legacy  |  Plan  |  Grants  |  Scholarships  |  Contribute  |  About
Website design by Butter  |  Website produced by Interlock Solutions